Rome, the San Marino pizzerias and the Signora Sola

nens-138

diningadventuresofsignorasola

Last time I came to Rome, last February, the hotel (the absolutely wonderful Relais6, much recommended if you don’t mind not being central!) suggested I go for dinner at Pizzeria San Marino, gave me a card and a map and off I went. Except I ended up in the wrong Pizzeria San Marino. They suggested the one in via Trieste and I ended up in the one in via San Marino just because I walked past it and thought it looked homely. And I loved it. The owners run the front of the house and took great care of me, feeding me lovely homemade tortellini, meatballs and cake and enquiring very charmingly about my wellbeing, origins and length of stay in Rome. I felt happy and welcome eventhough I was seating on my own and didn’t know a soul.

It is now April and I am back in Rome…

View original post 524 more words

Leave a Reply

